A simple kit to start with?

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TheManPad

Reaction score
Hi all

Ive been interested in my making my own beer for a while and have been wondering what is the simplest and tastiest beer to start brewing for a complete beginner :cheers:

-bud

I started with the Coopers Australian Lager, now onto the European Lager and then the Cerveza once this is complete

I started with Woodforde's Wherry, a popular first Ale kit I believe.

Two and a half months on it tastes good!

Thanks for all the help :thumb: , ive looked into the brewferm kits and they seem to be something i could try out and not worry if it all goes wrong!

Brewferm kits need a long conditioning time to come good: 3 months minimum IMHO. If you want something more instant, try one of the other suggested kits. Don't get me wrong the Brewferms are good, just need a lot of patience. :thumb:

darrellm said:
Brewferm kits need a long conditioning time to come good: 3 months minimum IMHO. If you want something more instant, try one of the other suggested kits. Don't get me wrong the Brewferms are good, just need a lot of patience. :thumb:

that is true but worth the wait, do a brewferm kit first then but a few quicker kits on to give the brewferm chance to be at its best and start to get a back stock. im not sure but the brewferm wheat kit is quick i think

iceo said:
darrellm said:

that is true but worth the wait, do a brewferm kit first then but a few quicker kits on to give the brewferm chance to be at its best and start to get a back stock. im not sure but the brewferm wheat kit is quick i think
The Brewferm Wheat kit is six weeks conditioning so while a good kit and would definitely recommend, not the quickest.

I would say give a Wilco Golden ale kit a whirl, cheap two can kit, easy as they come to make with excellent results :hat: