Total Newbbie

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bailz

Reaction score
Hi everyone i have recently began reading up on home brewing due to my love of real ales only prob is i nobody to ask my questions lol so thats were you guys come into it. can someone please guide me to a decent cheapish starter kit that i can go out and puchase it will need to have everything with it this will make it easyer for me

cheers Bailz :cheers:

Hi and welcome to the forum, im a bit new myself -only just started doing AG and never went down the buy everything in one go route. The best advice if your not worried about cost is find a local shop and ask them-wilkinsons (also online) also do cheapish stuff as do the sites sponsors im sure. i started by ordering champagne yeast and nutrient off ebay and played with turbo cider type recipes in a 5l tescos value water container till i was sure i could pull it off, then malt extract kits (using equip from wilkos and kits from an online store) then made my own AG equipment...this way is good as any failures are cheap and smallish-biggest tip, bleach and triple rinse everything GOOD LUCK

Hi and welcome.

Both coopers and young do beginners kits. Try one of them before you spend big bucks. Think the coopers beginner kit is gd as it comes with bottles as well.

Starting off with nothing... I would suggest you purchase a starter kit that comes with everything for your first brew.
Something like ....

http://www.tesco.com/direct/diy-beer-st ... g_213-7435

not this one precisely shop around and yuou can get it cheaper.

It might look expensive but by the time you have hunted around for all the bits and pieces its not a bad way to start.
The items are re-useable and will last you many many brews

Welcome to home brewing

Thats the one. On my mobile so couldnt find the link lol.