Brewdog Punk IPA

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Love this beer and very excited to see this kit being released. No need to thank me 😱
https://www.brewdog.com/item/740/BrewDog/Brooklyn-BrewShop-Punk-IPA-homebrew-kits.html

cheers that reminds me why i didn't buy one the last time I was at bottledog £40 /8 pints = £5 a pint. It is better value if you don't already have kit or you need some kit suitable for brewing smaller quantities. it would be good for them to do a 'refill' kit :-)

Yes, not cheap and still not sure what reusable kit you are getting. Agree they need a refill kit as well.

My brother got me this for christmas. The reusable stuff would be the 1 gallon carboy, tubes, racking tube and airlock.

I agree its good for the complete beginner (which i am). My brew is currently bottle conditioning but when its done i'll write up a review

Tbh why don't they just sell the recipe on a PDF for a fiver...

All it will be is:

1kg of grains

Mash for 1hr at 65c whilst listening to punk rock at full volume (the vibrations impart a fizz to the fin- brew)

10kg of hops + 10kg dry hopping

5g at 60mins
9.995kg at 0mins

10kg dry hop for the last three weeks of fermentation...

I'm not against Brewdog or their beer I quite like it but sometimes for me less is definitely more!

Tbh why don't they just sell the recipe on a PDF for a fiver...

All it will be is:

1kg of grains

Mash for 1hr at 65c whilst listening to punk rock at full volume (the vibrations impart a fizz to the fin- brew)

10kg of hops + 10kg dry hopping

5g at 60mins
9.995kg at 0mins

10kg dry hop for the last three weeks of fermentation...

I'm not against Brewdog or their beer I quite like it but sometimes for me less is definitely more!

Haha 10kg of hops

hqdefault.jpg