*Walks in, nods at the locals, heads to the bar

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pope

Regular.
Reaction score
My name's Matt, I'm 27 and I've been living in Huddersfield for nearly two years but I'm originally from Manchester. I started to drink craft beer about a year ago when I ordered Schiehallion craft lager without even knowing what is was. Since then I've been drinking as much craft stuff as I can find. I enjoy IPA's and love Porters, but finding the latter can be quite difficult in pubs/bars.

I'm new to the forum and decided to come on because I am interested in brewing my own beer....the problem is, I've never done it before.

Therefore, I will be using this forum to find out how to do it, what equipment to use and any tips which more experience brewers might have. I'll try my best to use the search tool on the forum, but I might mither for help too...so I apologise in advance and plead for patience.

Welcome, feel free to ask any questions.

My advice would be to start with a beer kit, beer kits are the easiest method of brewing, the unfermented beer is made up for you, all you have to do is add water mix it up and then pitch the yeast and ferment for a couple of weeks before bottling / kegging.

What would you rather do bottle or keg?

Welcome, feel free to ask any questions.

My advice would be to start with a beer kit, beer kits are the easiest method of brewing, the unfermented beer is made up for you, all you have to do is add water mix it up and then pitch the yeast and ferment for a couple of weeks before bottling / kegging.

What would you rather do bottle or keg?

Thanks Covrich, I'll definitely be asking questions.