Who posts to BFPO?

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

milkfloat

Reaction score
I'm a total beginner to home brew. I live overseas where it's very difficult to find the necessary items to brew, really the only way I can get the items is to order them through BFPO (British Forces Post Office).

I just added lots of items to my shopping basket in an online store, before discovering that this particular supplier won't ship to BFPO. Can anyone recommend a good place that definitely ships to BFPO with no issues?

Cheers.

Have you tried your shadow postcode? Most places will just send to it directly, as they're none the wiser. Unless you're after the tax back.

Otherwise Amazon is good for BFPO postage, it's no different from being on tour. Obviously the usual weight and size restrictions will apply. Lot of eBay traders will also see you right. Finally email suppliers, quite often they do post, but you need to get a bit of chat going with someone in the company.

The final thing I'd suggest is with BFPO you could be anywhere, but if you're in a country that presumably allows alcohol, then chances are there's somewhere in your vicinity that might sell some of the stuff you need locally. Have a word with your LEC's.

What stuff are you after? I've used protein tubs as a Demi john, drill the lid and apply an asherman chest seal. Clean it out and sterilise (use a couple of puritabs), and you've a serviceable fermenting vessel with airlock. Fruit juice and sugars are readily available from the NAAFI or cook house. You've the basics of a fermenting setup. Use old pop bottles for your finished product.

Any further questions, ask away, I'm more than familiar with the use of the BFPO system.

Thanks for the replies. I have emailed Hop & Grape to see if they can post to BFPO.