As with all hobbies! We want more stuff!

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

love6060

Reaction score
So with 4 days to go till the big man himself makes a visit to your humble homes!

I thought I would start a thread to find out what brewing equipment, kits etc, that you have or would add to your Christmas wish lists.

As I am relatively new to brewing only done a woodfordes wherry and a rosé wine which both are in fact still conditioning. I had 2 cheeky pints last night which where cloudy and flat and the head lasted a nano second, but that said it tasted nice after 2 weeks inside the kitchen and about 5 hours in the shed. ;)

I have decided that I would like Santa to leave a woodfordes Nelson's revenge purely because I am in the Royal Navy and I have read some good reviews.

When it comes to kit, well like I said I am a broob (brewing noob) so don't really know what to ask for! Apart from 40 pints worth of grolsch style bottles!

So maybe a thread like this May come in handy to find out what resent brewing trends are out there.

MERRY CHRISTMAS PEEPS AND LETS HAVE A VERY :drunk: BUT HAPPY NEW YEAR :cheers:

:cheers: I had a big box of goodies from santa (themaltmiller) the other day including a new shiny ss boiler :D

But if father Christmas were to leave me something under the tree...... I'd like it to be.... more room to brew and store beer :cheers:

I've asked Santa for one of two things this year.

Either a large shed for brewing in or one of the kids to move out and free up a bedroom sized brewery! :cheers:

I'm not holding my breathe for the second to happen any time soon. :(

I have asked for a Wilko bottle capper (then added a pressure barrel too) - bet it gets lost in translation and is interpreted as socks (again). I did think of asking for a Brewferm kit but the chances my OH could find the LHBS are slim to nonexistent :?