Next step from Beer!

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bakernat

Reaction score
Hi. I love this site and love the Moley's thread on Wurzels Orange wine (and Moley's 'cut down' version of how too) which is why I joined.

I started my wine making a day or too before stumbling on the site resulting in the following from left to right. It is basically Wurzels mix but the reference I got it from had two wine juice instead of one but adds less sugar. As this is my first attempt at wine making I have steered clear of hydrometer readers in favour of the 'trial and error' approach.

The result as of three days ago is gently bubbling away in my airing cupboard

Brew 1 - 5 Sep - Bubbling Nicely but lively:
-2LWhite Grape Juice
-1L Apple & Raspberry Juice
-525g Sugar

Brew 2 - 5 Sep - Nuclear Bubbling!:
-1L White Grape Juice
-1L Orange & Pineapple Juice
-1L Apple Juice (from real apples through a juicer)
-525g sugar

Brew 3 - 6 Sep - Bubbling Nicely:
-2L Red Grape Juice
-1L Orange & Raspberry juice

Brew 4 - 6 Sep - Bubbling Nicely:
-2L Red Grape Juice
-1L Pomegranate, Grape & Apple
-525g Sugar

Brew 5 - 6 Sep - Bubbling Nicely:
-1L Red Grape
-1L Orange Juice
-1L Ruby Breakfast Juice
-525 Sugar

As soon as I work out how to insert images I will but the first two I filled to high (in PET) and have made a bit of a mess but I have learnt my lesson for the other three. :clap:

Having seen this amazing thread I am now adopting the 1L White Wine, 1L Orange for one batch and I have also got a litre of Blueberry Juice which could be fun. Just got to wait for more Pecto to arrive first! Anyone tried it with Blueberry juice yet?

Nat
:drink:

Worked out the pic thing!

IMG00424-20110907-1231.jpg

good luck with them all !

I an new here too ... just done my 2nd beer brew, Edme Stout and also got 5 litre's of WOW on the go :-)

A great site !

:cheers: