What Should I Upgrade To???

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeerMad

Reaction score
Okay, so I'v been brewing for a little while now and although I'm still what I would describe as a novice my equipment is starting to get a little worn and my plastic fermenting vessel has just cracked so I've decided it's time to upgrade. The question is, what's the best reasonably priced equipment to upgrade to? Should I just carry on with a plastic FV or should I move to metal? I quite like the plastic ones with the Little Bottler on it but are they just gimmicks?

I'd be interested to know what people think, don't really want to spend a fortune but if there's something that can improve my brew and make things easier for me then great. I tend to bottle most at the moment so really just FV and maybe some better bottling equipment.

Thanks in advance!

Okay, so I'v been brewing for a little while now and although I'm still what I would describe as a novice my equipment is starting to get a little worn and my plastic fermenting vessel has just cracked so I've decided it's time to upgrade. The question is, what's the best reasonably priced equipment to upgrade to? Should I just carry on with a plastic FV or should I move to metal? I quite like the plastic ones with the Little Bottler on it but are they just gimmicks?

I'd be interested to know what people think, don't really want to spend a fortune but if there's something that can improve my brew and make things easier for me then great. I tend to bottle most at the moment so really just FV and maybe some better bottling equipment.

Thanks in advance!

you'd need to go through a lot of plastic FV's to get to the cost of a longer lasting shiny SS FV :(

The little bottler though is a must have. Perhaps that will made the biggest difference. :smile: