Coopers European Lager

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mrwhiteside

Reaction score
Hi

I am about to start brewing my second ever beer.
I have Coopers European Lager and coopers brew enhancer 2.
I read the instructions and they advised not to use much "simple sugar" as the yeast will ferment more thoroughly causing the beer to lack in body.

Does this mean don't use all of the beer enhancer I have?
If so how much should I use?

Or does this men use all of the enhancer I have just don't use a simple sugar?

Sorry if this is a simple question but I am a beginner and am really anxious for this to taste good.

Would appreciate any advice.

Thanks
JP

Hi mate. I just finished drinking this kit. I used 1kg of brew enhancer 2 with mine. Fermented for 8 days. Was hot then thoe so maybe a lil longer for yourself. I then primed each bottle with 1 coopers carbonation drop to each 500ml bottle.
Says not to drink for about 3 months i think. But i promise after the 2nd week if you try it. You wont have any bottles reach anywhere nr 3 months. Bloody lovely!
Ill be buying another.
Hope this helps.

Cheers
Chris

I've just sterilised my kit so ready to start brewing tomorrow.
I used 2 carbonation drops per bottle in my first kit which was coopers lager. Is that a bit excessive for this kit?

The wilko one you suggested was sold out hence the reason I'm trying this on.

Cheers
JP

I couldnt say if 2 drops would be too much or not as ive not tried adding 2. But 1 drop was plenty after a couple od weeks conditioning.
Managed to get myself drunk on the wilko pilsner last night. Oops :)
What do you think of the coopers lager you already done? Is it with yhe green cap? Did it come out ok?

I'll give it a bash with the 1.
Aye that was the 1 thought it was very nice but the head disappeared quite fast. I needed up drinking them in half pints.