Prosecco!!

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Got a TC recipe from a collegue of mine and he says that the taste is very close to an italian prosecco.. I did not try it myself yet but my collegue loves it and its the only brew he makes.

Will post the recipe later on today got the recipe at home.

The recipe I got from a collegue for 5 liter is:

1.5 liter applejuice
0.5 liter red grape juice
2 liter water
400 gram sugar
fruity white wine yeast

He only adds 2 tsp of sugar in the bottle get a fizzy drink.

I dont have enough space to try it but he said its realy close to a Italian Prosecco :).

I dont know if he adds tannine or other things.. He is on holiday so awaiting his reply, but he likes it realy simple so I think he makes it like the recipe above..

I am not an expert but champagne yeast should be allright.. He gets his yeast at a bio health store so they probably have some different names for the yeast.. But make it like a cider and put some sugar in when botteling this will give the bubbles in the prosecco :)

I have made this from the recipe above just bulked it up to 23 liters its been bubbling like a good one
I just tested it and its down to 1002 on the hd so thinking of bottling it now before it stops with a little sugar in the bottle to create the fizz before the yeast ends hope thats right

Came across this post and suggested it to swmbo, well needless to say she ended up brewing it herself lol I think I might have passed this brewing bug on :thumb:

I dont have any free bottles or buckets atm so did not start myself.. I am curious how it all turns out and I hope I can start soon, its going to be queens/kings day (national dutch holiday) here in about 2 weeks and there are always people selling stuff on the street so hope to score some cheap DJ`s :) so can do some more brewing :)