Coopers - Midnight Mosaic Amber Ale

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

calluma11

Reaction score
(Note: this isn't technically a brew day, but it will be this weekend :P )

They've finally come! I've been waiting for weeks for Mosaic Hops to be in the country and now I have some :-)

There's no room in the house, but I've convinced my dad I can brew by way of clarity firm (he's coeliac, so his ear pricked up and I managed to twist his arm)

I've recently done a Coopers Mexican Cerveza, and I used bottled water because my area (Doncaster) is hard water. With that being said, I plan to use tap water because it's a darker ale.
Should I add a campden tablet overnight before brewing, or should I be ok with tap water? -i've never done that before (and usually use tap water) but I'm wanting to step up my brewing.

The only issue I can see is that I wont be able to get the temperature down enough, but I can leave overnight in the garage and add less hot water?

I'll keep this updated thread when I brew
Many thanks,

Callum

I've got some of these hops to use in a Simply Pale ale at the weekend, hopefully will turn out nicely!
If it's remotely close to the Adnams one, I will be very happy.

The only hops i've ever used are H. Hersbrucker.. so i'm just excited to smell them first of all haha!

A friend of mine has 5kg of simcoe (his sister brought 5kg back from america - imagine what customs were like!!) and I was about to cave and use them, but i checked and was delighted to see they were back in stock :D

Let us know how you get on :)

Will do and likewise with yours. I'm looking forward to sunday and the smell, but I don't suppose making the house smell of beer will go down too well with the other half.

(Note: this isn't technically a brew day, but it will be this weekend :P )