Stove Toppers kit?

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zero94

Reaction score
Hello people

Right I am a complete beginner and I have been asking around some people I know about starting up and they have all said the same thing.

'If you do it, go all grain from the start'

I trust these people, so I am going to dive in at the deep end and start off all grain.

Now my questions are,
Is it a smart idea to go straight into all grain?
Does anyone have any experience with the Stove toppers all grain kits?

They are very affordable which from what research I have done is sort of rare for all grain kits, I could be wrong and if I am I apologize and I will be grateful for any suggestions anyone gives me.

Right link to the kit:
https://www.brewuk.co.uk/stove-toppers-small-batch-starter-kit.html

Cheers people!:thumb:

Definitely go for it. I woul buy some pale malt and a bit of crystal malt, a selection of hops and some yeast.
What sort of beers do you want to make?
There is an easy all grain thread on here maybe someone can post the link. Well worth a read.

I had never brewed before until April and took the plunge into all grain. 2 and a half brews later I am really enjoying this hobby!
Thanks to the wonders of the internet, Youtube, Ebay, Amazon Prime, local brewshop and I have to say the fantastic help from the wonderful guys on this particular forum I have not looked back!
As a new brewer I thoroughly recommend good temperature control. I made myself a brewfridge. Simple and cheap to do.

Just to flip this on it's head doing a kit or two is good for experience and is less likely to go pear shaped. You can use this time to hone things like cleaning / sanitation, temperature control, bottling / kegging, and generally get an understanding of what the hell is going on when you make beer before diving into all-grain.