Small batch brewer

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DanStillwel

Reaction score
Hi all

This is my first post and I am very new to home brewing.

I've done three 1 gallon batches to date, one recipe kit, and 2 self designed recipe. The recipe kit came out really well, and I really look forward to trying my next 2 (one is bottle conditioning and the other is in the primary fermentation bucket).

My next recipe I'm looking at is a nice porter and as I'm a small batch brewer (1 gallon) I'm struggling to find a grain supplier of chocolate malt and brown ale malt under 1kg.

The brown ale I can just about justify, but the chic malt a barely need any.

Does anyone know of a small batch supplier?

Many thanks

Hi all

This is my first post and I am very new to home brewing.

I've done three 1 gallon batches to date, one recipe kit, and 2 self designed recipe. The recipe kit came out really well, and I really look forward to trying my next 2 (one is bottle conditioning and the other is in the primary fermentation bucket).

My next recipe I'm looking at is a nice porter and as I'm a small batch brewer (1 gallon) I'm struggling to find a grain supplier of chocolate malt and brown ale malt under 1kg.

The brown ale I can just about justify, but the chic malt a barely need any.

Does anyone know of a small batch supplier?

Many thanks
Google 'Bigger Jugs',not the cheapest but postage isn't too bad and they are reliable or Ebay,look for Homebrewlife11.They are quite reliable,again not the cheapest but hey!I have infact just recieved some Brown and chocy from the ebay guys.

Hi and welcome to the forum.
Try Geterbrewed although postage rate is set at£4.50 up to 30kg but the like of Chocolate malt and roast barley will last a while.