A E B Cornelius style Keg

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I could never justify £115 for a 19L keg, im sure you can get two second hand ones from the classifieds for that price, or alternatives being sankey pub style kegs.

I don't trust the classifieds all that much, yes i might get a bargain and i might get 2 for the same price but i might also get a knackered one that's 20-30 years old that i cant return. I only really need 1 as im new to this and don't know what im doing id rather pay for a new one and know i have a guarantee and the quality that comes with a new purchase. :-)

mattpullin said:
I don't trust the classifieds all that much, yes i might get a bargain and i might get 2 for the same price but i might also get a knackered one that's 20-30 years old that i cant return. I only really need 1 as im new to this and don't know what im doing id rather pay for a new one and know i have a guarantee and the quality that comes with a new purchase. :-)
You can't go far wrong buying off reputable members off this forum :thumb:

Ordinarily it would be my first port of call but im using love2choose vouchers. Im limited to amazon and ebay unless the reputable members accept £100 worth of vouchers :D

Norm is a very well known supplier, and good prices. I came close to buying from Norm but in the end went for a deal with taps pre-fitted to the rubber. Was a close call though.

In respect to what you need, as a minimum:
- CO2 tank
- CO2 regulator (hopefully with high pressure line for connection to CO2 tank, and a push-fit for CO2 out).
- gas line (from regulator to keg)
- beer line
- tap

See my set-up here...[/url]http://www.thehomebrewforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=45061[/url]

And full itemised listing here...[/url]http://www.thehomebrewforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=50079[/url]

P.S. I don't know how to do links, si it'll probably go wrong.