Bournemouth

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mastersmithson

Reaction score
Just wondering if anyone lives in the Bournemouth area? I'm new to this so would be great to meet someone local for tips and advice!

We are a bit shy of members in that area -

Full map - HERE

bbbbbb.jpg

Helloo, Mastersithson.
I lived in Parkstone for mega-yonks (not the posh part), which is close enough. Good, hard water for brewing bitters and ipas. Moved down south a few years ago. Whereabouts in Bournemouth are you?
The one and only thing I regret about moving is the Poole Beer Festival in St Aldhelm's Church back yard. Best Fest in the world, and I've been to many. The one at the BIC (if it's still going) is craap.
What sort of stuff do you like to brew, by the way?

Helloo, Mastersithson.
I lived in Parkstone for mega-yonks (not the posh part), which is close enough. Good, hard water for brewing bitters and ipas. Moved down south a few years ago. Whereabouts in Bournemouth are you?
The one and only thing I regret about moving is the Poole Beer Festival in St Aldhelm's Church back yard. Best Fest in the world, and I've been to many. The one at the BIC (if it's still going) is craap.

Heya An! I used to live in Parkstone as well! I live in West Howe at the moment. It's not as bad as they make out haha.

I havnt brewed anything yet! I'm about to buy a starter kit and brew lager but I'm very new and totally lost about it all! People are using all these new words haha

If you haven't started yet, I'd recommend you get a book to get you grounded. Greg Hughes is considered "the Bible" by many, and he's OK.
West Howe's not far from The Shoulder of Mutton, if my memory serves.