Brewzilla Gen 4

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BlackRegent

Regular.
Reaction score
Just noticed that they've removed the central overflow pipe. I wonder what the plan is for safeguarding against overflow. The new style malt pipe doesn't appear to be perforated like the new Grainfathers.

I was a little disappointed with but we'll have to see how well its presented when they launch a video and it gets in the hands of some users.

For me the biggest bugbear they've fixed is adding a kettle lead, I work in IT and stray cables that dont store nicely get on my t**s.
I've used mine with the proscreen and no overflow pipe for about a year with no issues.

I'll be interesting to see if the 65L version makes it to the UK as bigger batches would be my only reason to change. It would either need two sockets or require its own dedicated circuit.

@Eskimo John UK plugs are typically limited to 13amp which would allow around 3kw. You could run higher on a single socket, my consumer unit has 30amp rating on the circuit but its a lot of power to draw for a prolonged period. All it would take to trip it is putting the kettle on or running some other similar device like a dishwasher or washing machine.

What I'm planning on doing when we move is putting in a dedicated circuit for my brewery, nice thick 10mm cable too.

Interesting news, thanks.
What's the issue with the power and uk sockets?