Bulldog Evil Dog Instructions

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meme

Reaction score
I am about to brew Bulldog Evil Dog American Double IPA. It will only be my seventh brew and I am still a novice.

I am worried about the instruction re kegging where it says "add 150g of sugar"

I bottle my beer and use a bottling bucket to which I normally add 100g of sugar before bottling. 150g seems like an awful lot of sugar when two thirds of that amount has been giving me quite lively beer.

Should I follow or disregard the instruction?

I did this kit recently and batch primed with about 85g of ordinary sugar. (I can't remember my exact volume in the fv though) and it came out perfectly carbonated, so for me 150g does seem a wee bit high.

I done this recently and I primed with 100 grams of sugar as I had brewed to near 23 litres. I have no idea if it's the right amount but wouldn't put any more in it than that

I used 130g for the four finger jack kit and its just about right... these are american ales so better to be well carb'd than under!

Anyone got this kits instructions and willing to post them here. I have the kit but somehow lost the instructions. Be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Rotate left to view - either you or the PDF ;)

http://dl.dbg400.net/Bulldog_Evil_Dog.pdf

I went wrong on this one with the hop tea bag. Admittedly it had a couple of minutes short of the 10 specified, but it did go in the FV 24 hours before bottling. There is no obvious hop aroma or taste, though it is still an enjoyable pint (at 7.1% it should be). Never had any trouble with hop pellets in the Festival kits, so I will see how I get on the next time I do a Bulldog kit.