Corny keg newbie help

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gwen

Supporting Member
Reaction score
I am a complete Corny novice. I have searched as much info as I can but think I just need your help as I am just as confused as before 😆. I have just picked up this Corny keg. Can you tell me if this is a pin or ball lock disconnect?(if that's the right terminology) I will no doubt get a second one so need to make sure they are the same. I do not make loads of beer just about to keg/bottle my 4th beer brew this year. What are recommendations for gas? Soda stream or get a larger size bottle? I have no idea what the sizes are and how many kegs and cleans each would do. I have quite a good relationship with a pub so that could be an option as I see people say you could get gas through them.
It came with a party tap so I know I just have to get pipe and regulator for gas in.
Any help muchly appreciated 😊

Attachments

• IMG_20210725_101301.jpg
    IMG_20210725_101301.jpg
    55 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_20210725_101315.jpg
    IMG_20210725_101315.jpg
    22.4 KB · Views: 56
  • IMG_20210725_101334.jpg
    IMG_20210725_101334.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 54
  • IMG_20210725_101342.jpg
    IMG_20210725_101342.jpg
    68.1 KB · Views: 51