Easy Keg 5L - 15% Discount.

Discussion in 'Sponsors' started by Gareth Davies, May 11, 2018.

Help Support The Homebrew Forum UK by donating using the link above.
  1. May 11, 2018 #1

Gareth Davies

Gareth Davies

Gareth Davies

THBF Sponsor THBF Sponsor

Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2018
    treebeard and mickthetrick like this.
  2. May 16, 2018 #2

treebeard

treebeard

treebeard

Well-Known Member Supporting Member

I have the 10L version, it's a great bit of kit and the quality is excellent.
    IMG_1838 2.jpg

3. May 16, 2018 #3

Saisonator

Saisonator

Saisonator

Regular. Supporting Member

Great work with the website.
    Looks really innovative and polished.

4. May 16, 2018 #4

lagerlad

lagerlad

lagerlad

the 10 litre looks great how long do the co2 cartridges last and how much are they(the cartridges) cheers lagerlad

5. May 16, 2018 #5

treebeard

treebeard

treebeard

This is my first go at kegging so I'm no expert. Mine used 1 cartridge carbonating (11PSI for 7 days) plus initial purging when it was filled and a couple of pints at serving pressure (2-3 PSI) which seemed reasonable to me as the beer will have absorbed co2. My second cartridge, this is a guess as I can't remember exactly how much I've had from it, 2-3 litres? and it's still ok and maintaining serving pressure. The Malt Miller has the cartridge for £8.75 for 10, however, you may find them cheaper elsewhere.

6. May 16, 2018 #6

lagerlad

lagerlad

lagerlad

cheers treebeard i am going to consider going for this as I have a sankey 20 litre set up but i like to do a half brew when trying new beers so this would be ideal so its either this or a 10 litre sankey this set up has the advantage of being portable though

treebeard likes this.
  7. May 16, 2018 #7

treebeard

treebeard

treebeard

That's exactly why I went for it :thumb:

8. May 16, 2018 #8

Manngold

Manngold

Manngold