Festival razorback ipa

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Moved up from my last post which was dry hopped Wilco golden ale which I dry hopped and was really pleased with. Thought I’d move up in the world. Kit looks good contains everything even Muslin bag to get rid of the hops. It’s bubbling away much more than the Wilco did but I pitched at a higher temp. I won’t touch this one. Fingers crossed. By the way the Wilco I drank in a week. Kept three bottles back to check if they improve with age. May try a grain next.

Hi folks,
I am a novice, I have started a razorback kit 7 days ago, it’s still bubbling every 90 secs,
The instructions say 5 days then hop then a further 5 days till bottling,
I’m going away so my question is...can I leave it 14 days until I add the hops?
Will the extra fermentation help or spoil the brew?
Thanks in advance

Cheers Dave

Hi folks,
I am a novice, I have started a razorback kit 7 days ago, it’s still bubbling every 90 secs,
Thanks in advance

Cheers Dave
Hi. I too am a novice ish. I let my go for 11 days. It was not moving that much about 1010 that was Wednesday. This morning I think is finished about 1008 so will probably move to second fermentor for bottling on Monday. That’s about 15 days in all.

Hi folks,
Thanks in advance

Cheers Dave
Yes so mine should finish about 5.5%.

Several weeks gone and it’s nice. Needs more fizz but that is my fault. Probably go for 170 g next time not 100. Managed to keep 24 bottles so hopefully try them in three months.

Probably a little late now but in my experience it’s when not how long your hops are in. After 14 days is/would have been fine, in fact that would be the minimum I would ferment for. Hops are best added for between 3/5 days ideally in a muslin bag.