Help Support The Homebrew Forum UK by donating:

  1. Dec 6, 2018 at 6:12 AM #1

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    The forum logo is covering the home page link on my tablet (using opera browser) are other members seeing the same?
    How are you viewing the forum?
     
  2. Dec 6, 2018 at 6:32 AM #2

    dan125

    dan125

    dan125

    BIAB brewer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    706
    Location:
    Medway
    Its fine on my PC
     
  3. Dec 6, 2018 at 6:58 AM #3

    Leon103

    Leon103

    Leon103

    Regular.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,401
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    It's fine on my phone
     
  4. Dec 6, 2018 at 7:04 AM #4

    Bigcol49

    Bigcol49

    Bigcol49

    Regular. Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    1,841
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Hi @Chippy_Tea
    I'm having a similar problem on my Android tablet.
    20181206_070349.png
     
  5. Dec 6, 2018 at 7:54 AM #5

    Mungri

    Mungri

    Mungri

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    West Lancs
    Fine on PC.
    Covered as above on Ipad.
     
  6. Dec 6, 2018 at 8:18 AM #6

    Mavroz

    Mavroz

    Mavroz

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    45
    Galaxy s8 Android on Chrome is fine.
     
  7. Dec 6, 2018 at 8:25 AM #7

    LesTom

    LesTom

    LesTom

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    It's perfect on my phone (Galaxy S7) using Chrome
     
  8. Dec 6, 2018 at 9:14 AM #8

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    Thanks all, Col that is what I am seeing on my tablet but on my phone it's fine. (Both android) :?:
     
  9. Dec 6, 2018 at 2:10 PM #9

    Hoddy

    Hoddy

    Hoddy

    General lurker.......

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    635
    Location:
    East Hants
    Fine on my Apple iPAD on iOS12.
     
  10. Dec 6, 2018 at 3:10 PM #10

    Mungri

    Mungri

    Mungri

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    West Lancs
    4C03D2BE-F479-46CE-BEDF-7EB57872F771.png
    That’s odd. It’s as above on my Ipad running iOS 12.1.1
    The same on Safari and Firefox.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Dec 6, 2018 at 3:31 PM #11

    Hoddy

    Hoddy

    Hoddy

    General lurker.......

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    635
    Location:
    East Hants
    Ok so this is weirder. When not logged in it’s fine. When I am logged in it’s a bit over size??
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Dec 6, 2018 at 4:04 PM #12

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    Thanks Mungri and Hoddy i think we have had this problem in the past.
     
  13. Dec 6, 2018 at 4:37 PM #13

    Angie

    Angie

    Angie

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    50
    For those seeing it over the HOME and are on android, what android are you on? I've tried it on a Tab4 tablet, and Note 9 phone, Ipad and Fire and don't get it. So, if you are still getting this please tell me specifically your type of tablet or phone, and if you are on Silk, Chrome, or some other browser. Thanks
     
  14. Dec 6, 2018 at 4:46 PM #14

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    Android 5.0.1 on my tablet using opera browser.
     
  15. Dec 6, 2018 at 5:28 PM #15

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
  16. Dec 6, 2018 at 5:42 PM #16

    Angie

    Angie

    Angie

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    50
    Thanks Chippy_Tea, opera browser is not one I've used. May have to download and check this out.
     
  17. Dec 6, 2018 at 5:45 PM #17

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    I will try chrome and see if i get the same result.
     
  18. Dec 6, 2018 at 5:52 PM #18

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Chippy_Tea

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22,746
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Location:
    South Cumbria.
    I am finding when using both Chrome and Opera Its showing covering the home link (as Col posted below) but only when i am logged in if i log out it moves to the usual positions so it looks like as you suggested its something to do with the adverts.



    [​IMG]
     
  19. Dec 6, 2018 at 5:53 PM #19

    Bigcol49

    Bigcol49

    Bigcol49

    Regular. Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    1,841
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Hi!
    Also on Opera.
     
  20. Dec 6, 2018 at 8:09 PM #20

    Angie

    Angie

    Angie

    Administrator. Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hmm, just loaded Opera on my android tablet, and it's still not showing to me, logged out or logged in. I have reported the issue.
     

Share This Page