hello from norfolk

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

norfolk brew

Reaction score
hi all im new to this i have just taken on a alotment and have a wild cherry tree a cherry tree and a apple tree and a eldflower tree. so brewing seems a good idea realy.

im here from start to finsh i want to learn how to do the whole shuubang lol.

im looking to find out whats the cheapest way to start and the cheapest set ups. as havent the most filled pockets ever . any way

hi im ollie.

Check ebay, gumtree, charity shops, car boot sales and freecycle for cheap gear.

What you buy is really going to depend on what scale you're looking to produce.

Read though this site, there's a ton of info and a quick search often gets good answers fast.

Try juice wines (especially Wurzels) and turbo ciders before you risk your fresh fruit, recipes on this site.

Welcome to the forums. ;)

Greetings fellow allotmenteer,(check this site outhttp://www.growfruitandveg.co.uk/grapevine/ ) (hi Ollie) :grin:, cheap kit!, 5ltr water bottles around 90p with free water, grommet for airlock 50p (fits into 14ml hole drilled in waterbottle cap), 2 simple airlocks £1[fancy ones $1:25 ea], siphon kit around £1:75, small tub of campden tabs £1, champagne yeast £1 a sachet, elderflowers free, white grape juice 3 for £2 (tesco) 2kg sugar £1 from £shop, water free from 90p bottle or tap ;) , yeast nutrient about £1 small tub.

6 large elderflower heads,
2pts boiling water- pour over snipped off flowers-cool,
2ltr grape juice - pour into emptied waterbottle(demijohn)(DJ)
700g sugar add to DJ- shake well to disolve,
1tsp yeast nutrient - add and shake to disperse,