Hello from Stirlingshire

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I live in Larbert (between Stirling and Falkirk) although I originally come from North West England. I’ve been brewing for about 5 years now, mostly BIAB. Hadn’t brewed anything for over year before this week, I work for the NHS so has been hectic (no bashing sauce pans for me please;), I’m in an admin role, definitely not front line, barely set foot in a hospital for a year but busy nonetheless) plus my wife and I had our second child in the summer so that’s been time consuming too.
My local brewery has been kindly filing my cornies up for me in the meantime so I’ve not gone without beer; however, finally got round to brewing again this week whilst on leave. IPA and a Helles, both coming along okay hopefully. Have another order on the way and have decided to get a separate mash tun instead of BIAB this time, so may have questions/cries for help as I try and get to grips with that. In the meantime, happy brewing everyone!
Steve

Another warm welcome from Stirling, quite a brewing hot spot it seems in Forth Valley. I used to work in FVRH as well, still do the odd clinical session there too though mostly SCH and CCHC these days.

Anna

Another warm welcome from Stirling, quite a brewing hot spot it seems in Forth Valley. I used to work in FVRH as well, still do the odd clinical session there too though mostly SCH and CCHC these days.

Anna
So I see! I’m working across in NHS GG&C, FVRH would be much more convenient. My wife works there though, she’s in O&G, jealous of her commute.

So I see! I’m working across in NHS GG&C, FVRH would be much more convenient. My wife works there though, she’s in O&G, jealous of her commute.