Hey, from Glasgow, Scotland

Help Support The HomeBrew Forum:

stesworldofbeer

Reaction score
Hey, im Steven, and new to the forum.

Im just starting out in one gallon (4.5L) brewing. I have all the equipment i need, and im going to start off with a simple recipe using DME and a 15min boil, which i saw on youtube.

After that, i'll be moving to all-grain brewing. Im wanting to do single hop beer and maybe SMaSH beers. I mostly drink Belgian beer, German beer, and non-alcoholic beer, which is getting better these days.

Im here to learn more about small batch brewing, and how to tailor recipes, etc.

Is there a homebrew forum app i can put on my phone desktop?

Last edited:

DocAnna

Scottish Brewster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
A warm sunny welcome to the forum, and there's some great homebrew suppliers local to Glasgow. The forum adapts itself really well on a small screen though it's a bit fiddly picking emojis on the phone but I seem to use these a bit more than most 😆. Those small batches might not stay small for long, you'll be looking at a 30 litre boiler before you know it!

stesworldofbeer

Reaction score
A warm sunny welcome to the forum, and there's some great homebrew suppliers local to Glasgow. Those small batches might not stay small for long, you'll be looking at a 30 litre boiler before you know it!
Thanks. People have been telling me that, that i'd be better buying bigger pots, etc lol, but i think im happy to just experiment with small batches. I dont drink alot these days, it means if i mess up a batch ive not lost much, and i can brew more regularly.

NormanHurst

Regular.
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Small batches are a great way to start. You brew more often, learn more quickly and have a wider variety of styles to drink or experiment with. There is definitely a trade off between effort and yield, but stick to your guns and enjoy the ride.

Scott Begbie

Reaction score
Welcome from another Weegie (now living in Paisley for my sins)!