Kenridge classic

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rob762

Reaction score
So I’m new to this and I’ve just finished a batch of kenridge classic Pinot Grigio and about to bottle a kenridge classic merlot. I’m finding with intial tasters that they’re both lacking depth in their taste and especially with the Pinot it’s a bit watery there’s not much flavour to it. Is this something that’ll come through with age since it is only a month old??

Im a newbie too. Discussed these kits at my local homebrew shop. The longer left the better . On another note, i made the Cellar 7 Pinot kit recently and thought it tasted really good after only a couple of weeks, as did someone from my work whom i gave a bottle. Was told you had to leave the Cellar 7 kits for at least 6 weeks.

I think I think I might have over degassed it there’s no fizz at all and I’m trying another white and there’s a slight fizz to it could this be the problem??

Kenridge kits do need time to mature and are great for reds. I prefer the cheaper kits around the £30 mark for whites and rose wines as they are ready to quaff much sooner.Solomon Grundy is my current go to for pinot and rose. California Connoisseur merlot is a pretty good quicker drinking red and is usually ok for my pallete after a month...Plenty to choose from out there and all part of the fun.

I’ve made half a dozen Kenridge kits over the past 12 months and found them to be the best on offer (to my taste, anyhow) for the price. Beaverdale are a bit cheaper but consistently good and the Young’s 23l kits might be more basement prices but they still make excellent glugging wine

I made a Kenridge Pinot Grigio 6 weeks ago and it is thinner than others in the range, but isn’t that how it’s supposed to be? We started drinking our PG straight away, to find it was better than ok.