Kit Beer Trade

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MattSpeight

Reaction score
Hiya guys, I'm really new to homebrew. What I'm interested in is how good beer brewed with beer kits can be. Only produced a couple so far, does anyone who produced a really good beer from a kit fancy doing some swaps, I could trade with some of my very first brews or could even send some stuff down from some of our local micro's, as I run a micropub so buy loads of local produced stuff.

I just want to see how good i can get beer kit ales tasting. I don't have to much time for anything other than kits.

In pretty much interested in all beer styles.

Anyway might sound daft, but if anyone fancies sending me anything it would be ace.

Thanks guys
Matt

Where are you based? I've drunk all I've got but just put a tweaked Wilko IPA and a hopped Wilko Real Ale into the fermentation buckets so won't be ready for some time, but happy to trade something when they are bottled - but I'm pretty new at this so others might brew kits better than me!
I'm 'moving on' to extract brewing now, once these are bottled as gives me more options without the same length of brew day as all grain - have a read up about that as an alternative.

I don't have any kit brews left that I could send you but if you want to know how good a kit can be make either a Tiny Rebel Cwtch or a Young's American IPA, they're both superb done careful and slow.

Last edited:
Where are you based? I've drunk all I've got but just put a tweaked Wilko IPA and a hopped Wilko Real Ale into the fermentation buckets so won't be ready for some time, but happy to trade something when they are bottled - but I'm pretty new at this so others might brew kits better than me!