Larger kegs 30-50L

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ghillie

Landlord.
Reaction score
So I've been kegging in cornies for a few months now and I'm very pleased with the results.

My mate has recently built a bar in his house and buys in 88 pint sankey kegs to run on his system.

Looking into the possibility of doing double batches, filling a sankey style keg (30-50L) and force carbing as normal.

Has anyone got much experience with sankey style kegs, either stainless or the new PET ones which are on the market? Which are good and which are not so good?

There's always the option of bringing my cornies round of course, although I'd imagine I'd need a few various adapters and such for them to marry up with the sankey coupler?

Cheers!

Hi!
Where are you sourcing your Sankey kegs?
Yet to be confirmed @Bigcol49. I did read an ancient thread on another forum and apparently there's an outfit "Morrow Brothers" who sell adapted Sankey kegs for home brew use. So I sent them an email.

Been looking at EcoKegs and KeyKegs which initially took my interest. The issue is the inability to force carb in them, which is a total deal breaker.

I'm thinking it may be easier to simply remove the beer and gas lines from my mate's Sankey coupler and bang them on a pair of QD's and use my cornies. I'm sure he had JG fittings on the coupler last time I saw it anyway (as do I on my QD's) - so a 30 second job. What do you think?

Last edited:
When I had to order a g type coupler the other day I noticed you can get adapters to connect corny posts to sankey and g type couplers.

Thanks for the feedback guys.