Mangrove Jacks Juicy Session IPA imminent, priming question arising.

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lowrider

Reaction score
20201106_160832.jpg

First brew going well so far and thinking about next week, the soldiers are beginning to line up ready for duty next week.... priming question arising as it is my first time (in a long time). I intend to use table sugar. Having read alot of info on this site this morning on this subject, some that I cannot begin to say I understand at this stage.
So to simplify, Using table sugar into 500ml bottles, will 3g per bottle be too much?
Thanks

I will be joining you in the (delicious) trenches next week as well- I’ll be bottling my MJ juicy ipa in 500ml bottles with 3g of table sugar (I did 4g last time and it was a bit too fizzy).

It’s a great kit - hope you enjoy

Thank you for the support! I hope I don't spoil my work to date.

Might do another Juicy IPA tomorrow but I have the MJ Brut IPA in stock and that was good last time, so undecided, I was going to do an AG brew but I'm tinkering with my car at the moment and can do an AG in the week athumb..

Might do another Juicy IPA tomorrow but I have the MJ Brut IPA in stock and that was good last time, so undecided, I was going to do an AG brew but I'm tinkering with my car at the moment and can do an AG in the week athumb..
Hi Banbeer
Well the reading for the last 3 days is 1012.... MJ specify a finishing SG of 1010 but doesnt look like I will get there. As you have done this one before, does that sound right to you?

Hi @Lowrider, yes that sounds good to me, if it's consistant over the three days it aint going any lower, I brewed mine last Saturday with an OG of 1.052 so I would expect around the 1.010 - 1.012 mark depending on fermentables of course.