New to brewing from kent

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pjgriff

Reaction score
Hi I have only just started on this. I'm from kent 51 years young.
I keep looking at beer kits and went and bought a small kit from brewuk 40 pint bitter microbrewery..
when it turned up I noticed I would need a few more bits like another fermenting bin, a little bottler a bottle washer and a auto Syphon..
I will probably adding more stuff but it's got me going,
I have only just bottled my first brew which came with the kit Munton's connisseurs traditional bitter.. now I'm thinking of getting some more bottles so I can start another batch of something else while I wait on my first batch

Hi, and welcome! I am relatively new to brewing too and also keep buying bits here and there to either upgrade my modest setup or, as you say, increase the quantity I can bottle. I have about 200 bottles now, mostly from commercial beers I have had, which I imagine is a very small number compared to some!
I hope you continue to enjoy homebrewing. In the three weeks I have been on this forum I have found it a warm, friendly place with many seasoned homebrewers more than happy to help out. I hope you find the same too.

Welcome to forum.
You don't actually need a little bottler, an auto-siphon or a bottle washer. You can brew beer without them, in this case it still turns out the same.
Just as there are people who brew on a stove top with a stock pan and other people who spend £100s on lots of equipment.
Its whether you enjoy what you are doing and how you do it that matters, as you will find out. athumb..

I have been watching a lot of YouTube but I think I will learn a lot more from here and thankyou for the welcome posts

Welcome in.