Rather pleased with this...

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MEB

Landlord.
Reaction score
As some of you may know i'm a semi-pro photographer and just breaking into the difficult world of photography. Photography is 99% sitting around waiting for the right light etc. Or being in the right place at the right time. It takes a fraction of a second to capture an image. The planning and travelling and nonsense is a bit frustrating at times-like today when i had my kit set up for two hours to try to capture the sunset over Waipoua Forest. All was looking very promising. I fired off a few frames to make sure i was in the right ball park with my exposure. Then the clouds came rolling in just as the sun was setting and it went dark in about 2 mins. Completely ruining the potentially great shot i had planned. :evil: This was at the end of 3 days out in the field, in a location that takes hours to walk to and is 250km's away from my house. I was bloody livid. Not to mention soaked through and without a decent night's sleep in days or a wash. My food supplies had gone and i had about 200ml of fresh water left. To top it all off the 'emergency' petrol station i planned to use had run out of fuel when i got there and i had to drive at 50k's an hour conserving fuel as best as i could to make it to the next fuel station. With no mobile phone reception i was ****** that i might have to walk miles to get fuel and then back again with a fuel can. Not a happy camper. :evil: :evil: :evil:

But. I downloaded all my images tonight and was rewarded with a beautiful shot of a New Zealand fur seal. I don't review my images in the field due to the pathetic duration i get from my laptop battery. I need all the power to download from my flash card to the laptop to free up my cards. I have 16GB of flash cards but that gets used up fairly quickly when your in the field.