Thank you

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

g.stoeva

Reaction score
Thank you for your help. All your responses are much appreciated

Last edited:
Hey dear beer fans,

I have a project for my master degree and I need to do a research for the UK lager market. Do you think that you can complete a short survey for me? It is regarding the Japanese lager Asahi Super Dry.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2JK2LMS
PS: I have no idea if this is something that is allowed to be posted here, I apologise if is not appropriate and I will fully understand if the admin delete this post.
Done - but sorry most of my responses are "I don't drink lager"

Good luck with the research and masters degree

For a bit of context, read Boake and Bailey, "The Gambrinus Waltz".
I've just done your survey and found it quite stupid. Q4 you give a list for what is my favourite lager and if my favourite isn't there, my other option is, I don't like lager. Having done the survey, I can't get back in to review my answers. I think you're going to rather better than this with your survey for a masters!

You might want to rethink your survey…

4. Do you have favourite brand of lager or you like to try new ones?
This is two questions with probably opposite answers so having yes and no as the options doesn’t really work!

The ‘favourite lager’ question has a list of some brands, if your favourite isn’t listed then the only other option is ‘I don’t drink lager’

For the first 3 questions you can select multiple answers, so you can have “yes”, “no” and “I don’t drink lager”.

I’m all for helping people out for things like this, but something about the “scenario” and the way the survey is worded/set-up doesn’t quite sit right with me.

@g.stoeva there are a number of logical errors in this survey, as have been pointed out. Perhaps a rethink might be in order?