Time to destroy the stash

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

damienair

Landlord.
Reaction score
Hello all,

I started brewing kits at around the beginning of December 2020. My first kit was a Simply Lager Kit which came with the starter set up, brewing buckets etc. I then brewed a Coopers Hefe Wheat Kit using Dry wheat spray malt and the results were great. I along with a little help from my neighbour, tucked into the beers as soon as they were ready and the 2 brews were gone far too quickly. So I decided that I would continue to brew, but hold off on drinking my own beer for a while. Build up a stash of 5 brews before touching them. The last of my beer is ready this weekend. I've been very patient, but I have had a couple of samples, just for quality control reasons. The Pink Grapefruit IPA is amazing, it has been hard to keep my filthy paws off that one. Yesterday evening I went down to the garage and I did a little inventory check. I have a very healthy stash built up, details are as below:

1. Simply Lager = 4 x 500ml bottles
2. Coopers Hefe Wheat Kit = 2 x 330ml bottles
3. Mangrove Jacks Pink Grapefruit IPA = 32 X 500ml bottles
4. Australian Blend Pinot Grigio = 14 bottles
5. Festival Oaked Apple Cider = 39 x 500ml bottles
6. Bruphoria James Blonde Ale = 52 x 330ml bottles
7. Mangrove Jacks Bavarian Wheat beer = 40 x 500ml bottles
8. Mangrove Jacks Juicy Session IPA = 40 x 500ml bottles