Letter to Wadworths Brewery ANY Suggestions

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

State of the mind

Reaction score
Hey there, I have been meaning to send Wadworths a letter for quite a while now, however have put it off due to being nervous. :wha: :wha:

If some of you could proof read this and make some suggestions it would be nice. :hmm: :hmm:

Hello I am 16 years old and attend Hardenhuish school in Chippenham. I have been brewing since September 2009, however have only been brewing All-Grain since October 2009. I am extremely passionate about my brewing and find it an extremely fascinating and rewarding hobby. As a result I have been thinking about a possible career prospect. Apparently you have good connection with Hardenhuish for work experience and I have already been in contact with my chemistry teacher about work experience at Wadworths next year. However, I would like to know if I would be able to come to Wadworths for work experience this summer without the schools support.
In the eight months I have been brewing All-Grain, I have made five batches of All-Grain beer in varying styles, to differing standards. This has allowed me to learn about different beer styles and the different brewing techniques that are employed to develop the; body, mouth feel, bitterness ect that suites a specific style of beer. I have also adventured to brewing with adjuncts in two of my batches of beer. The first batch of beer with adjuncts that I brewed was a Weizenbier, a beer brewed with high proportions of wheat malt and fermented with a Barvian wheat yeast. The second being a Pilsener, which required maize in the recipe. This required a more diastatically powerful malt, so I used six row malt as opposed to two row malt.