EB's Buzzbee Bitter Revisited

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
muddydisco said:
Wez will be going for a ride in her soon I'll let him describe the feeling to you all!!
I'm already familiar with the feeling of your spine being shoved out the top of your head, repeatedly as you hit every slight 'bump' in the road

:lol:

muddydisco said:
She used to be a 2a now a hybrid, she had the meat out of a range rover shoved in her.

I've got a 2A that I have been restoring for about 20 years - complete strip down of every bolt - it's still in bits at the mo though :roll:

Right I'm dusting this one off again this sunday as I have a freinds 21st birthday coming up, and he loved this, So the whole brew will be bottled and sent to him :D Except some Bottles :oops: Sorry EB I never lived up to my original promise of a bottle for you. I shall increase my brew length to rectify that :thumb:

If anybody wants to come and see a brewday your more than welcome, I'm finding meeting brewers from here as fun as brewing beer! We are such a mixed bag of nuts we should come with warnings!

muddydisco said:
I think I will be going down the sugar point's route next time too as my efficiency was up again somewhat
Had 1058 in the Fv was aiming for 1049.

Try taking a reading from the final wort and 'liquoring back' with some water to reach the desired gravity. I do this by running a little through my ccc to get a 'cooled' reading but you could measure it hot and correct it for temperature (usually a little innacurate in my experience) if you use an immersion chiller.

I also recirculate hot wort at the end of the boil through the hops via my ccc (cooling water switched off). This allows a)the hops to filter out some trub b) better extraction of from the final hop addition c) heat sanitisation of the ccc.