Brewing for wedding

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mellowinmycello

Reaction score
Hello, I have been brewing for a few years, mostly 5L batches of elderflower champagne, elderberry wine, strawberry wine, blackcurrant wine, ginger wine, dandelion etc etc. All have been small batches because I'm picking the berries/flowers myself (not using kits), and the bottles have all turned out lovely!

I just got engaged and wondering if there's a simple wine I can make a big batch of for the wedding (50L or more) ? I live in Ireland and I haven't found 'grape juice' in any shops here, so making grape juice wine is not an option for me. And for all of my wines I've always waited a year before opening, so is there something that would taste good in 6-8months?

All ideas welcome, and if this is a bad idea i'd like to know that too! (Ps I only make wine, not beer).

All ideas welcome, and if this is a bad idea i'd like to know that too! (Ps I only make wine, not beer).

I also only make wine.
I have made many gallons of wine but i would not have the balls to make it for a wedding and if you cannot get grape juice of any sort i think the finished wine wouldn't go down too well with your guests.

You don't say where in Ireland you are do you have an ASDA near you?

https://groceries.asda.com/product/grapes-berries/asda-red-grape-juice/910000267188
If you can get some RGJ try this -

https://www.thehomebrewforum.co.uk/...ne-how-to-guide-and-recipes.49462/post-456519

Last edited:
Congratulations.....exciting times ahead.