Hi from Epsom, Surrey UK

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steve G

Reaction score
Hi.

I've been brewing beer from Wilko kits for about 12 years, and making wine mostly from elderflowers, blackberries or apples for a similar time.
The reason I've joined today is partly due to the demise of Wilko. I'm going to need to find an alternative supplier, and looking for any advice for the SW London area. I know you can buy them mail order, but the postage is disproportionately high on such heavy items.
Today I wrote an email to B&M asking (pleading?) witht them to start stocking wine and beer making equipment.

Hi.

I've been brewing beer from Wilko kits for about 12 years, and making wine mostly from elderflowers, blackberries or apples for a similar time.
The reason I've joined today is partly due to the demise of Wilko. I'm going to need to find an alternative supplier, and looking for any advice for the SW London area. I know you can buy them mail order, but the postage is disproportionately high on such heavy items.
Today I wrote an email to B&M asking (pleading?) witht them to start stocking wine and beer making equipment.
Have you a Range nearby ?
There used to be one in Croydon

Have you a Range nearby ?
There used to be one in Croydon
Ooh, yes, my nearest seems to be in Croydon which is 10 miles away, but it's near the big Ikea so I do go there sometimes.
Looking at their website they seem to have a fairly limited range of equipment and brewing kits, but the American IPA looks interesting. Thanks.

Ooh, yes, my nearest seems to be in Croydon which is 10 miles away, but it's near the big Ikea so I do go there sometimes.
Looking at their website they seem to have a fairly limited range of equipment and brewing kits, but the American IPA looks interesting. Thanks.