Hi from new member and returning brewer

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mjp.

Reaction score
Hi all.

Thanks for authenticating my application to join THBF.
Based in London but from NW England.
Did my first lot of kit brewing back in 2012/13 and got really passionate about it. Unfortunately life happens and it fell to the wayside.
Then in 2022 I started growing some grapes in my tiny north facing garden, and started making tiny amounts of wine. One thing led to another and I'm now studying Viticulture & Oenology alongside the day job!
However the love of beer has always been the constant.

I've just started making an MYO IPA from the range for a bit of fun/ get back into the swing of things.
Hoping to get into all grain brewing, which is what I have been using the forum a lot for. So it was about time I joined and not just read posts!
And yes, I'm also growing some of my own hops. It would be nice to use them at the end of the year in my own all grain brews, but that may be getting ahead of myself!

Anyway, that's probably more than anyone cared to know about. So thanks again and look forward to posting as part of the community 👍
(and sorry in advance for any stupid questions, I do try and read up on things first!)

Welcome from another newbie.
I started with a Range BYO last year and have now move don to stove top SMASH. I think I'll stick at this level for a while. Suits my space and pocket. I alternate between a few stove tops and a kit. Stove tops are 10 liters and kits 40.

good luck with your brews

Welcome from another newbie.
I started with a Range BYO last year and have now move don to stove top SMASH. I think I'll stick at this level for a while. Suits my space and pocket. I alternate between a few stove tops and a kit. Stove tops are 10 liters and kits 40.

good luck with your brews