Homebrew Virgin

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Liam Galt

Reaction score
Good afternoon,

My names Liam and I’m a long time beer admirer and first time Home brewer.

Spend a bit of time in London visiting friends and am a big fan of Mother Kelly’s in Bethnal Green sampling some of the delights they have on offer.

Big fan of Tørst, Tiny Rebel (more bellow ) and Mikkeller. I would say my favourite beer that I’ve tried would be Semi-Skimmed Occulist by BrewDog. (If anyone has any that needs drinking HMU )

Am a fan of traveling and visiting breweries along the way. Favourite experience was drinking the last pint of Tørst’s “Mr Blue” in Latvia and spending an afternoon in Brooklyn Breweries bar in New York with some friends getting a little bit too merry.

I’m 28, from Preston in Lancashire and i’m a railway engineer.

Been looking for a new hobby for a while and the thought of being able to drink my hobby was enough for me to head to my local homebrew shop and grab a starter kit.

Being conscious that I don’t want to run before I can walk, I decided to do a kit first. Spotted Tiny Rebels “Cwtch” on the shelf and instantly grabbed it with both hands after being a big fan of their Clwb Tropicana.

Anyway, long story short my beer has been in the FV for 24hrs now and is doing exactly what it should be...... I think.

It’s nice to meet you all and hopefully learning loads in the forum.

Cheers

Welcome.

Mother Kelly's is a good place to go! Not been there for a few years but definitely some good drinking sessions to be had.