Kegging/Corny Keg no fridge??

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kngsze

Reaction score
My eyes have recently been catching sight of those lovely shiny kegs that whisper delights to me about leaving my bottling woes behind (or at least cutting it down!).

I've only ever bottled since I started brewing and love the idea of being able to cut out some of my bottling time. Let's face it, it's a PITA. But I have no second fridge (or additional room for a 2nd fridge) to put a corny/keg so my kegs would always be at room temperature for the most part. I'm more than happy to invest in the better keg setup i.e. a corny setup over a King Keg/pressure barrel, but is it even worth it if I can't cool the keg?

The King Keg was recommended in a previous post from Beerlover but do others keg in general with no means to chill? What about summer? I tend to brew all styles and so obviously some are better cooler than others.

My eyes have recently been catching sight of those lovely shiny kegs that whisper delights to me about leaving my bottling woes behind (or at least cutting it down!).

I've only ever bottled since I started brewing and love the idea of being able to cut out some of my bottling time. Let's face it, it's a PITA. But I have no second fridge (or additional room for a 2nd fridge) to put a corny/keg so my kegs would always be at room temperature for the most part. I'm more than happy to invest in the better keg setup i.e. a corny setup over a King Keg/pressure barrel, but is it even worth it if I can't cool the keg?

The King Keg was recommended in a previous post from Beerlover but do others keg in general with no means to chill? What about summer? I tend to brew all styles and so obviously some are better cooler than others.