Method needed please

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Canarybeer

Reaction score
Hi
Newbie here with first post.

I have an electrim mashing bin and the usual fermenters etc. I also have a converted fridge so can hold any temperature for fermenting and lagering.

I have done a couple of all grain kits with great success and want to try some lagers. I visited a web store and bought two kits. One is a Grolsch clone the other is called imperial Lager.

I was very surprised to receive hardly any method ie how you do it.
There was no yeast either. My previous kits had full instructions so I am lost without. Can you guys look at the info I have a recommend a method and also a yeast please.

Grolsch

Ingredients

QuantityUnitWeight
g
4130g4130 Lager Malt730g730 Flaked Maize20g20 HALLERTAUER (MITTLEFRUH) PELLETS30g30 SAAZ Pellets
Other Information

AuthorGaza's BrewAuthor's NotesStepped Infusion Mash
50� C - 20 Minutes
62�C - 45 Minutes
70�C - 45 Minutes
Qty. Ingredients4FG1011Bitterness EBU27Colour EBC3Boil Time (min)90Fermentation Temp. (C)18.0Vol. Mash Liquor (L)20.00Vol. Start Boil (L)23.00Vol. End Boil (L)23.00Date Last Updated02/02/16

The Imperial lager is

3650g3650 Muntons Pilsner Malt5.84100g100 Dingemans Biscuit Malt0.50145g145 Weyermann Carapils®0.50185g185
No other info at all with this one.

Any help would be great

This looks like MaltMiller custom recipe kits, in which case you should heed the warning on its web page:
When ordering kits created by customers you must ensure you are completely familiar with what the kit contains, some may not be "complete" whilst others may not have instructions.

I would recommend putting the ingredients into the Brewer's Friend recipe calculator and playing around to see what you can make.

The warning on Malt Millers webpage has only just appeared after my complaint.