Absolute Beginner...

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ElChemist

Absolute numpty...
Reaction score
Yessir, a complete total and utter newbie here. Started a new job and after 2 and a half years without a drink, i had a few beers, decided I liked it still and didnt much like the price. Aquired a homebrew starter kit from Milestone and am about 2 days away from kegging my first batch of Pride of London.

I'm not a total novice to chemistry, it is and has been my job for the last 17 years, so I hope I understand the principles at least of brewing beers. I'm hoping to move to AG brewing once we move house, garage dependant of course, but am sticking to kits for the time being.

Any sage advice for the newbie?

Am a fan of lighter golden ales, and am really looking for a clone recipe for Harveys Best if such a thing exists. That will most likely get my AG juices flowing earlier lol, but if a kit exists which is similar to Boon Doggle from the Ringwood boys I'll have that in my FV quicker than you can say "Session Ale".

Regards

ElChemist

Yessir, a complete total and utter newbie here. Started a new job and after 2 and a half years without a drink, i had a few beers, decided I liked it still and didnt much like the price. Aquired a homebrew starter kit from Milestone and am about 2 days away from kegging my first batch of Pride of London.

I'm not a total novice to chemistry, it is and has been my job for the last 17 years, so I hope I understand the principles at least of brewing beers. I'm hoping to move to AG brewing once we move house, garage dependant of course, but am sticking to kits for the time being.