HOMEBREWER WANTED FOR BBC ONE SHOW

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aleman

Regular.
Reaction score
mattbotten said:
Hi

My name's Matt and I'm a researcher on the BBC programme 'The One Show'. We're considering doing a short piece on home brewing, and would love to hear from a home brewer who could talk to us about their passion for it. We're ideally looking for someone who's young and female - but anyone who could demonstrate their love of home brewing would be great. Unfortunately, we're working to a very tight deadline, so you would need to be able to film on Tuesday next week. You don't need to come to us - we'll come to you! The idea would be for you to tell us how you got into home brewing, what you love about it, and show us how the process works.

If you're interested or have any questions, please email me at [email protected].

Many thanks

Matt
Note that Matt is really looking for a kit brewer, rather than a dedicated all grain brewer, although he did sort of say that he might get back to me regarding that side of it. :D

Moley said:
mattbotten said:
We're ideally looking for someone who's young and female
Join the queue pal ;)

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:lol:

mattbotten said:

Surely a middle aged chap with a bushy beard, a baggy green jumper, sandals with socks, a rather a large belly, who is also rather keen on folk music and steam engines would be much more representative of the home brewer? :shock:

Slate Miner said:
mattbotten said:

Surely a middle aged chap with a bushy beard, a baggy green jumper, sandals with socks, a rather a large belly, who is also rather keen on folk music and steam engines would be much more representative of the home brewer? :shock:

Well that's me out then :roll: