Norway presents brewers Strange & Charm of Quarky Brewing ;)

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

quark

Reaction score
HALLO!!!!
For all the nerdy brewers out there like us you'll get it from the title; for everyone else I'm Andi a.k.a. Charm and my better half is Sølve a.k.a Strange.
--->Strange & Charm are quarks which are parts of what make up the nucleus of an atom. Then "Quarky" like 'quirky' since none of the beer we make or want to make is exactly mainstream or common, it's all us, all special and (hopefully) all good ;)

I'm an American expat from the micro-brewery epicenter of the known universe--Colorado--now living here in Norway (a place decidedly NOT know for beer, of any sort really- which is a bit sad). Strange is a Norwegian and an experienced home brewer, but I'm new to the game and together we are exploring.
So far we have brewed a Dead Pony Club clone we called the Undead Unicorn Union which came out a perfect California Pale Ale, though I like to call it a "Colorado Pale Ale" since many Colorado beers are hoppier than their counterparts from the rest of the nation/world--and many people might just classify it as an IPA but not Coloradans--and a clone of Southern Teir's Crème Brûlée Stout we called an Imperial Crème Caramel.
{We are pretty proud of that one as it's hard to clone the flavor and we managed to get it smack-on!!! :drink: (Ours ended up a little sweeter than the original but the vanilla and caramel/roasted flavor was right on the money :D ) the only downfall was that it's a bit under carbonated, though it hasn't been in the bottles so long, so we'll see}
We have a clone of the Tactical Nuclear Penguin in process now--called Pingu (just the main stout without the freeze-ferementing because we LOVED that one and would seriously love to have a plain {not 32%} stout with THAT flavor...so, again, we'll see)