Too late now...

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Another late corny convert here, like @Rodcx500z I have taken the plunge with a starter kit from Brewkegtap.

I went for the sodastream keg kit with pluto gun and upgraded ODL regulator.

I have been considering 10L mini kegs since I started brewing smaller all grain batches but realised I could get a corny in my smaller cold crash/beer chilling fridge and maybe later get some mini kegs to which I can transfer under pressure if the corny starts reproducing.

I will still be doing some bottling and using my two elderly Boots barrels ( which are bulletproof and I love )
but I'm looking forward to getting familiar with the ways of the keg !

Not quite ready to go down the kegerator route yet as I already have two fridges and I want to keep the larger one as a double fermentor for now, but we'll see how it goes :laugh8:

Another late corny convert here, like @Rodcx500z I have taken the plunge with a starter kit from Brewkegtap.

I went for the sodastream keg kit with pluto gun and upgraded ODL regulator.

I have been considering 10L mini kegs since I started brewing smaller all grain batches but realised I could get a corny in my smaller cold crash/beer chilling fridge and maybe later get some mini kegs to which I can transfer under pressure if the corny starts reproducing.

I will still be doing some bottling and using my two elderly Boots barrels ( which are bulletproof and I love )
but I'm looking forward to getting familiar with the ways of the keg !

Not quite ready to go down the kegerator route yet as I already have two fridges and I want to keep the larger one as a double fermentor for now, but we'll see how it goes :laugh8: