Shouting loudest means nothing

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Twogunrocky

Reaction score
So, what have you ever done?
Apart from typing on a keyboard getting annoyed and trying to convince someone to your house of thought, have you ever marched, or donated more than time to something?...... something that's made a difference?

I'm no hero, but I've been donating platelets every 2 weeks for over 15 years.
I just find it ridiculous that people argue over something they have no control over.
I'm sure I'm not alone in helping people.

Last edited:
OK, so why don't you ever see adverts for blood donation, even more to the fact, adverts for platelet donation?

Platelets & blood donations save more lives for families that have children going through chemotherapy and blood disorders than begging adverts for money ever will.... if it weren't for the likes of yourself and others giving their time to give blood and helping selflessly we'd be in a sad state, and the blood banks are always running dry.

So why aren't there adverts on TV for blood donation?

You used to see blood donation adverts in the 70's and 80's on t.v, but now it's just begging bollox..... money takes a precedent over life. It's astounding!
We too support the animal charities Clint