Hello from Lancashire!

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Falllingdownwater

Reaction score
Evening all! Long time lurker here. I'm relatively new to home brew although I'm one of those 'grow your own food and make your own jam' sustainable eating sort of nerds. I currently have the following on the go:

Beetroot, parsnip, cherry, ginger (my brother wanted me to try an recreate old Scottish Granny's ginger 'wine' but alcoholic so I'm experimenting with actual ginger instead of ginger wine syrup) and orange. I also have an orange melomel sat in a cupboard.

In terms of beer I have a Ritchies Simply Gluten Free pale ale kit waiting for me to have a crack at.

I've already learned a lot reading through this forum, so thanks folks!

Hi!
Welcome to the forum.
We are a very nice bunch - even to folk from Lancashire :laugh2:

Haha! Now I never said I was from Lancashire, just that I've ended up here :p

Welcome to the Forum. :thumb:
I can recommend Pea-Pod Wine, but you have to be prepared to wait for a couple of years for it to mature! :gulp:

Thanks! I have a big shelving system in the garage that I can abandon bottles in for a few years. Last year was rubbish for peas for me but hopefully this year I can give that a go!

Peopod wine always reminds me of the comedy the good life.

My parents literally answer the phone to me with either 'how's thing on The Good Life?' or just straight up 'no we don't need any more chutney but ta'.

Ah good old "Chutney". The last resort for a Home Producer to get rid of his produce this side of the bin! :laugh:
I once worked at a place where all of my Shift was fed up with their wive's sandwiches! We were all long term married men so we knew that complaining to the wives was not an option. You know the routine:
DAY ONE
Full of love and recently married she asks "What do you want in your sandwiches?"