HI New to the forum and the brew

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fletcher

Reaction score
Hi all Im new to the all making your own wine lark...just bought a kit for Chardonnay-Kenridge.

Already think Ive got the bug but want to really take up the hobby seriously

Can anyone advice on basic (starter) equiptment

Thanks in advance

F

go to a brewing shop equipped with 100 pounds and you will get alot of stuff and lots of advice too thats what i did 4 mnths ago and havent looked back thanks to the forum! i now have four fv,s, 5 demijohns loadsa bottles allsorts of other thing inc yeasts,pectolas syphons, hydrometers etcc........ :thumb:

Hi 100 seems not too much to spend I guess but would like to go in with a list of essentials I think.

Thanks for yr advice though.

What have you made in yr four months out of interest?

If you don't mind sharing.

well where to start ? ok from the top!
40 pints canadian lager
40 pints german lager
40 pints of wilkos bitter
40 pints woodfordes headcracker (still fermenting)
1 gallon of elderflower wine kit
1 gallon of chardonnay kit
1 gallon of turbo cider
25 litres of fiery ginger beer started tonight ( smells amazin.)
and a few mistakes besides that went down the drain unfortunately! :thumb:

Hi Fletcher and welcome to the forum :cheers:

In order to answer your question, it would help if I knew what you were hoping to make. You've said that you've bought a Chardonnay kit, is that on-the-go yet?

Where are you based, have you found a LHBS (Local HomeBrew Shop) or do you have a local branch of Wilkinson's?