The Wine Loft, St Helens.

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

moto748

Landlord.
Reaction score
Please read post #14 after you read this they may be still open - Admin.

My local home-brew shop. I've been a customer ever since I started brewing again seriously. After all, I figure, if you don't support your local shop...

Drove over there on Tuesday, and all shut up. Oh well, that's annoying. Rang up when I got home. Yes, we are closed. Is it for good? Yes, it is. Just too much vandalism, the woman who runs it said. I did some Googling later, and found this, it's from 2019, but if they've had more of the same, you can't blame anyone for knocking it on the head, can you?

https://www.sthelensstar.co.uk/news/17756821.drug-addict-jailed-robbery-wine-loft-north-road/

Last edited by a moderator:
The 41-year-old drug addict was jailed for three years after admitting to robbery and possession of a small lock knife, which was found on him when searched by police on arrest.

Stuart Nolan, defending, said that Simpkin, of Hey Street, Ince, Wigan, who appeared in court via video link from prison, has 38 previous convictions but mainly for burglary and shoplifting and none for robbery.

Its a shame she has decided to close the shop.

Yet another reason for me why certain drugs should be legalised.

I think it's a bit more complicated than that, but it seems they are offering a delivery service via their website, but whether that is just a question of trying to dispose of existing stock, or they hope to continue thus in the long-term, I don't know.

Its a shame she has decided to close the shop.

Yet another reason for me why certain drugs should be legalised.

1705603556587.png

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240118_150918_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20240118_150918_Chrome.jpg
    43 KB · Views: 0
Last edited by a moderator: