What kit next? Recommend me one (or two)

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lord0

Reaction score
Hi all,

Given I'm new to this lark and have so far brewed the following kits:

St Peters Golden Ale
Festival Golden Stag Summer Ale
Festival Razorback IPA

Given the following:

1) I like IPAs, Golden Ales, hoppy tastes (esp: fruity and citriousy). e.g. Ghost Ship, Perfect Storm, Punk etc
2) I enjoyed dry hopping the Festival Kits and wouldn't be adverse to doing such to a kit that doesntcome with hops.
3) I do want another kit (or more): it's too early in my career to move to AG or extract brews.
4) I can't really comment on the taste of the kits I've already made as:
-- St Peters Golden Ale - I messed this up. Sure I can taste cleaner :doh:
-- Festival Golden Stag Summer Ale - first bottle tonight :pray:
-- Festival Razorback IPA - in FV (just dry hopped)

So, which kits (or kit with alterations) would you recommend? (SWMBO is asking for ideas)

Cheers

The 2 I'm drinking at the moment are the festival Belgium pale ale which is, I think, nicer than the golden stag and youngs nws which is the nicest beer I've drunk homebrew or otherwise.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Young's American IPA
Bulldog four finger jack
Wilkov golden ale and buy some hop pellets off ebay

The 2 I'm drinking at the moment are the festival Belgium pale ale which is, I think, nicer than the golden stag and youngs nws which is the nicest beer I've drunk homebrew or otherwise.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I'm a big fan of the Young's american kits, and the NWS and AIPA are particularly good. If the Festival Belgian pale us better then I'll give it a whirl!

Hi all,

So, which kits (or kit with alterations) would you recommend? (SWMBO is asking for ideas)

Cheers

I think that this is a feature of the St Peters golden ale