Why I fecking Hate Microsoft

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
MS Office I believe can be run on Linux, I know photoshop can as it was the first thing I had to get running for Mrs Mc.
Currently we have a dual boot on the main desktop and Mrs Mc is now opting for linux......though I do hear the odd muffled cussing from her

Springer said:
They were my thoughts entirely 100 % correct HB, but I didn't bother cos its not our place to try and make linux rule the world, that's what Bill tried to do with Microsoft :lol:

And as you also said

Anyway chill and have a homebrew :drink:
Not tried mint, don't think I will cos Ubuntu does it all for me. I am far from a computer scientist, only time I had lots of screen messages were years ago when trying to install none specific software. Does'nt happen now especially with Ubuntu, cos it all seems to be there. :D

Sorry UP stole the thread have you got it sorted yet or still pulling hair out :lol:

S

It is all sorted and sent back packing with instructions not to darken my door with it again!!!

As for my own PC's next job is put a big HD in my PS3 and stick yellowdog on it, as It will save me buying a google TV internet tv.

Then am thinking of trying the Mac OS on one of my PC's :wha: :wha: :wha: :wha:
I believe it can be done.

UP

As long as you haven't updated your ps3 to the latest sp. They stopped people installing Linux on them, although I believe there is a hack for it :D

I did have a try at putting osx on one of my pc's but too much like hard work :lol: The spec has to be just so for it to work. Linux is so much easier :rofl:

hairybiker said:
jonewer said:
Linux is fine, but when something goes wrong, you just get a screen of arcane gibberish that needs a computer scientist to untangle....

When was the last time you tried a Linux distro? They have come a LONG way in the past few years.